WWOOF Portugal


  • English
  • Français
  • Português


Due to the lack of activity in this Forum we decide to suspend it. If you want to participate, please join our Facebook group for active members. Thanks for everybody that collaborate during the last years. If you have any question or concerns, please contact us.

any wwooffer available from now untill the 18th of august




We are a small rural campsite and bed&breakfast in the centre of portugal and we could do with some help..... Do you feel like it, contact us. ALso see our add on the wwooff site, we are called Quinta da FOnte in Figueiro dos Vinhos.

all information:
I herewith send you more information about the way we work with volunteers, we try to get a lot of work done in combination with having a good time together!

We always have volunteers for a maximum of 4 weeks, so if that is not a problem for you, there are possibilities. We have a small campsite, bed&breakfast and vegetable gardens, also a small house which we are renovating, lost of work on the terrain, in the building and construction of the new house, in the gardens, and some cleaning, helping out with guests etcetera. Loads of work anyway. We will make sure we divide the work amongst us and we try as much as possible to take into account your wishes and talents. No experience is necessary but of course welcome.
There is always plenty of work here We have a caravan for you to sleep, or if you come in summer a good tent with normal bed in it, two dogs and a cat, we serve good meals, good drinks and the idea is working together in a good atmosphere. We always work about 6 hours per day, 6 days a week with volunteers, we ask for some flexibility though, sometimes something needs to be done other days we take more time to enjoy the environment, anyway, there will be enough time to enjoy being here for sure, we will make sure of that. When we have guests sometimes we need help at night, serving dinner, doing dishes and things like that, so then there will be more time off in the daytime. We also are flexible for whenever you want to go somewhere or see other places. Let me know if you want to come along, also look at our website to see what it looks like
We always work together with the volunteers for 6 hours per day, 6 days a week, in change for very good food and a good place to sleep (tent or caravan). There will also be plenty of time to see things in the area. We are in the middle of nowhere, so if you need lots of shops or a big city around you this is NOT the place to be. If you like nature, peace and quiet, the dogs we have, reading, working outside, hiking and going on an excursion every now and then this IS the place to be.
Let me know what you think about it, also if you are not interested please?
On our website there is lots of information about where we are
Kind regards, Lied
Quinta da Fonte
Let me know what you think about it, all questions of course I can answer!
Lied and Jo, Quinta da Fonte
also look at our website