WWOOF Portugal


  • English
  • Français
  • Português


Due to the lack of activity in this Forum we decide to suspend it. If you want to participate, please join our Facebook group for active members. Thanks for everybody that collaborate during the last years. If you have any question or concerns, please contact us.

Quinta da Fornalha - Algarve - Need help in October, November and December


What will we be doing (besides small things) if you decide to come here:

19th Sept.to 15th October we search for 4 wwoofers:
- Dry Fig Harvest
- Quince Harvest, making quince marmelad and quince gelly
- cleaning olives from wild parts

15th October to 15st November we search for 6-8 wwoofers:
- Olive picking
- Making tradicional olive conserv and olive oil
- building the donkies shelther and improving the goats park

15th November to 15th December we search for 2-4 wwofers:
- Making fig truffles and packing sea salt and olive oil.
- pruning fig and quince trees and making tree nursery

Thanks for your time,


What we offer:
- food is +- 50% organic, sometimes veggie, cooked by 50% by wwoofers and 50% by us,
- lodgment in a 2 bedroom house with fire place, self-catering kitchen, wi-fi, family environment, big pool for free times,
- nice weather unitl 15th december (when the rain starts),

What we ask:
- at least 30h of work per week (more or less) that you can manage to have free days,
- pro-active and creative people,
- open mind and free spirit adventures.

If you're interested in coming to visit please send me an email and inform me about the period of time you desire to spend here. Private messages may be answered with big delay. Thanks.



We are a family of 4 with a 17 year old girl and a 14 year old boy.We would like to know if you take families.The children are home educated and would like to work too.Do you still have work opportunities mid sept to mid oct?



Dear Rosita Dias,

I would like to have the opportunity to volunteer in your farm. I would prefer to do it for one week in month of October, for a trial cause it's my first time.
If I enjoy I would like to stay longer.

I'm Carolina from Azores. I came to mainland to study at university, after that I went abroad for erasmus (Normway) and did 2 international internships (belgium and Spain).
I'm currently without job so I have a lot o free time. I'm proactive, enjoy to work and I have the ability to successfully cooperate with people of different origins.
Looking forward to hear from you