• English
  • Français
  • Português

WWOOFER Looking for host!




My name is Naomi, I am a 22 year old student from the United States. When I was 17 I was an exchange student in Portugal so I am comfortable withe language and passionate about the culture. I grew up in a rural town in Connecticut and have been raised with an awareness for sustainability and a strong work ethic. While I do not claim to be a master gardener, I love working with my hands, working outside, and working with plants and projects of all kinds; I am an extremely fast learner. I am currently a student but after four years of schooling I am ready for a break and a chance to reconnect with myself and with the Portuguese culture. I would be looking to stay for around 10-11 months from early August to mid July(but I am flexible with dates and time length). I adore to cook for myself and other people. I am responsible, determined and social. I've been working since I was 15 and I know what it means to put in a hard day's work. I am a positive and open minded person looking for a chance to build a community and grow. I am looking for a host that isn't in too rural of an area, I have family in Lisbon and would like to be somewhat close to them OR in the Algarve near the beach. Those aren't requirements, just what I am keeping an eye out for. I am really looking for a beautiful place where I can work and live for an extended period of time.
I eagerly await your response and feel free to ask me any questions you may have email- nfitzgera@hotmail.com
-I speak English, Portuguese, decent German and some Spanish.



Hi Naomi,

I suggest that you choose some hosts from our host list and contact them directly.

Wish you a nice WWOOFing experience in Portugal.