WWOOF Portugal


  • English
  • Français
  • Português

Host AG110

What is special about us?

This year we will work on our loam house, which will be kind of community space. We’re very looking forward to all the helpers both resident Portuguese and foreign guests. We build the walls mainly with timber framework and you’ll be able to understand and practice all steps you need to build a loam house. We've done almost three walls for now - just one wall left! You can see the pictures on our blog.

But there is so much more to do... Besides the loam house we have almonds, figs, beans and lupines to harvest in the summer, we want to finish the open air showers, the outdoor kitchen, build up a compost-toilet and maybe also a chicken tractor. We also need help with some smaller works, like regular control of the water system, weed the garden, keep stones to make the new parts of the site useable. But that shouldn't be your main work and you also have the possibility to become creative and to bring in your ideas and projects.
We expect about 5 hours of work per day, flexible for you and depending on the work that has to be done and also your holiday plans!

We’re quite at the beginning of our dream to live sustainable and ecological. Step by step we realize our dream and invite you to be a part of it, just a few kilometers from the sea and some amazing beaches!

You’ll get every day fresh fruits and vegetables of our organic garden! We offer both omnivore and vegetarian/vegan food, that we prepare normally together.
We have also a pizza oven and an not completely finished outdoor kitchen under a huge olive tree. In your free time you can relax in our water tank, in our self-built dome or go to Lagos and the other cities nearby, go swimming at the amazing beaches, visit the region, go surfing, experience nature, and so on... In the summer there are many festivals and “feiras”, which you shouldn’t miss!

We have free beds in our holiday house, which is also fully equipped with bathrooms, washing machine and everything you need. You’ll sleep in a separate flat with all in all 6 beds divided on 3 bedrooms. If you prefer to have your own space, you also can bring your tent or caravan.

Except for a young dog we don’t have animals yet, but later on we want to get some pigs, chickens and maybe goats.
We don't have a WIFI connection, but the most cafés in Lagos have free WIFI.

About us

Nuno is Portuguese, 38 years old and speaks Portuguese, English and French. Sandra is German, 28 years old and speaks German, English and little Portuguese and French.

We love to work on our site and we always appreciate to have guests and to come into relation with other people. Couples and children are welcome, just please tell us in advance! If you want to join our project for a week or a whole month is up to you.
We don’t accept drugs and excessive alcohol consumption on our site.

If you’re interested, please tell us, when you would like to arrive and leave. Please make sure, that your insurances are up to date and that your travel insurance covers farm work.

Host availability

When can you visit this host?

Host information
One young dog (Zorro)
English, Portuguese, German, French
As you prefer, we eat mostly vegetarian.
Preferred length of stay
Between one and two weeks, maximal three weeks.
We grow and collect seeds for our own use
We produce renewable energy (wind, sun, etc)