Langues

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Português

Host AG112

We are at the moment 2 person who live and work at the Farm,
Daniel 68 years live in the house and me Michael 40 year live in a Auto caravane.
I will be the responsable of the farm.

We producing seeds to export for a swedish and english seeds company.
But also this year, new project are starting with the locality, a food garden for us and for the local market and other seeds food production, chia, amarante, hemp,...

This in April and may that we really need woofer.
We sow in the green house and start prepare the Land . We dig a lot, all by hand! we put in place de irrigation tube and make the bed with organic fertilizer. We put fences for helping climb the tomato.
it s 2 month of physical work!
It s important to have a good physical condition if you re coming in this period.

In june we planting out during 2 or 3 weeks.

jully waiting, watching the plant are growing, sometime spray some organic solution again disease . we dont really need woofer in this period.

From August to November we harvest tomato,pumkin, chilies, peppers, flowers,...

We worked according to the weather and season.
We ask to work between 3 and 5 hours by day 5 days by week .
20 min break every 2h work. free for the week end.

When is hot we start at 7h or 8h in the Morning until 12h-13h
Or you can work from 15h to 20h.
And we want that you stay minimum of 2 weeks.

We have a caravan with a bed for 2 person, with a kitchen.
you can also put a tent in the Land.

We dont have shower but water tube in the green house.
And no toilet at the moment but we will buiding one or can be the first project for someone like to building a dry toilet outside in the Land!

We give you the food every week. And we can cooking together every lunch time!

bring you sleeping bag, torch, work gloves.

The Village is 10 min walk and is very dynamic with cheap restaurant, shop, bar concert and every 4 sunday of the month we have the free hippie market . very nice!

We have wifi connection at the house of Daniel.

We ask after 22h to respect the silence or asking if you want to make music later.
The best way is Communication!

Any question asking!!

Host availability

When can you visit this host?

April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December
January
February
March
Host information
Région
Algarve
Champs
4ha
Animaux
Cat
Langues
English, French,Portugesh
Régime alimentaire
no
Écologique
50%
Durée de séjour du bénévole préferée
2 weeks minimum